SC2002 Planning Committee

Conference Chair: Roscoe Giles, Boston University, roscoe@bu.edu

Conference Vice Chair: Robert Borchers, Maui High Performance Computing Center, vicechair@bborchers.com

Conference Deputy Chair: James McGraw, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, mcgraw@llnl.gov

Conference Managing Director: Bridget Borchers, mandir@bborchers.com

IEEE/CS Liaison: Mary-Kate Rada, m.k.rada@computer.org

ACM Liaison: Donna Baglio, baglio@acm.org

Registration Chair: Tony Baylis, NCSA, tbaylis@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Education Co-Chairs: Richard Alo, University of Houston, ralo@uh.edu;
Scott Lathrop, NCSA, scott@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Exhibits Chair: Virginia To, High Performance Technologies, Inc., vto@hpti.com

Deputy Chair: Cherri Pancake, Oregon State University, pancake@nacse.org
Industry Exhibits: Eleanor Schroeder, NAVO, schroedere@navo.navy.mil
Research Exhibits: Ernest Marshburn, East Carolina University,
marshburne@mail.ecu.edu

Finance Chair: Evelyn Turcotte, eturcotte@juno.com

Conference Office: Patty Kobel, NCSA, pkobel@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Merchandise: Wendy Duke, wduke@scri.fsu.edu

 

Infrastructure Chair: Richard Hilderbrandt, National Science Foundation, rhilderb@nsf.gov
Infrastructure Co-chair: Virginia Clark, Sandia National Laboratory, Albuquerque, vrclark@sandia.gov

AV: Eric Sills, NCSC, sills@ncsc.org
Email: Barbara Fossum, National Science Foundation, bfossum@nsf.gov
PC Rentals: Douglas Gatchell, National Science Foundation, dgatchel@nsf.gov
Signage: Marsha Crews, Compaq, Marsha.Crews@compaq.com; Barry Hess, Sandia Livermore, hess@sandia.gov
Student Volunteers: Phoebe Lenear, NCSA, p-lenear@ncsa.edu; Bruce Loftis, NCSA, bruce@ncsa.edu

Local Arrangements: Mary Amiot, Northstar Event Management, nemi@qwest.net
Housing: Debbie Huszar, Task Handlers, Inc, info@taskhandlers.com

Networking Chair: Dennis Duke, Florida State University, dduke@scri.fsu.edu

Deputy Chair: Bill Nickless, Argonne National Laboratory, nickless@mcs.anl.gov
Vice Chair: Jim Rogers, CSC, jrogers28@CSC.com
High Performance Bandwidth Challenge: Greg Goddard, University of Florida, ggoddard@ufl.edu
Helpdesk: Doug Luce, Aaronsen Group, luce@aaronsen.com

Public Relations Chair: Karen Green, NCSA, kareng@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Deputy Chair/Publications Chair: Kathryn Kelley, Ohio Supercomputer Center, kkelley@osc.edu
Advisory Vice Chair: Kate Carey, Ohio Learning Network, kcarey@oln.org

Graphic Designer: David November, David November, Inc., david@davidnovember.com
Netcasts: Greg Wood, Internet2, ghwood@internet2.edu
Media Relations: Betsy Riley, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, rileyba@ornl.gov
Media Room: Nick Veronico, NASA/Ames, nveronico@mail.arc.nasa.gov; Tom Garritano, Argonne National Laboratory, garritano@mcs.anl.gov; Barbara Kucera, EPSCoR/NCSA, bkucera@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Press Releases: Jon Bashor, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, jbashor@lbl.gov; Cassie Ferguson, SDSC, cferguson@sdsc.edu
Video: Jarrett Cohen, NASA/Goddard, jcohen@pop900.gsfc.nasa.gov; Stuart Snodgrass, NASA/Goddard, Stuart.A.Snodgrass.1@gsfc.nasa.gov

Webmaster: Shawver Associates, www.shawver.com, webmaster@shawver.com

Program Chair: Daniel Reed, NCSA, reed@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Awards: Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee, dongarra@cs.utk.edu
BOFs: Jeff Hollingsworth, University of Maryland, hollings@cs.umd.edu;
Harvey Wasserman, Los Alamos National Laboratory, hjw@lanl.gov
Gordon Bell Awards: Thomas Sterling, Caltech, tron@cacr.caltech.edu
HPC Games: Tara Madhyastha, UC Santa Cruz, tara@soe.ucsc.edu;
Radha Nandkumar, NCSA, radha@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Invited Speakers: Katherine Yelick, UC Berkeley, yelick@eecs.berkeley.edu
Parry Husbands, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, pjrhusbands@lbl.gov
Panels: Barbara Horner-Miller, Arctic Region Supercomputing Center, horner@arsc.edu
Posters: Valerie Taylor, Northwestern University, taylor@ece.northwestern.edu
Proceedings: Rodney Oldehoeft, Los Alamos National Laboratory, rro@lanl.gov; Doug Lora, Los Alamos National Laboratory, dlora@lanl.gov
Technical Papers: Robert Lucas, USC-ISI, rflucas@isi.edu
Tutorials: Richard Barrett, Los Alamos National Laboratory, rbarrett@lanl.gov; Jeffery Kuehn, National Center for Atmospheric Research, kuehn@scd.ucar.edu

back to top